Voice of One Whispering

To each of us is given a voice. Perhaps this voice is a command of colour, a grace of movement, or skill with an instrument. Perhaps this voice is a way with numbers or an intuition for construction. In a rare instance, this voice might involve the vibrating of vocal folds.

We are endowed with a capacity for expression, to impact the world. In turn, we may be impacted. We have ears. We speak and we hear.

How do I know what is worth saying? What is worth listening to? How do I know anyone else will do either?

I’m not sure anyone has a definitive answer, but this I know: we have a duty┬áto speak responsibly and listen responsibly. I have always known to listen. Now I’ll learn to speak. Once decibel at a time.

Leave a Reply

